Bob Dylan All the Songs: The Story Behind Every Track

Author(s): Philippe Margotin

Music Bios

Bob Dylan: All the Songs focuses on Dylan's creative process and his organic, unencumbered style of recording. It is the only book to tell the stories, many unfamiliar even to his most fervent fans, behind all the 525 songs he released. Organized chronologically by album, Margotin and Guesdon recount the details that led to the composition of Dylan's recorded songs, what went on in the recording studio, what instruments he used, and behind-the-scenes account of the great artists that Dylan worked with.

Product Information

..".the single most exhaustive, detailed, and complete account of every song Dylan ever wrote or recorded through 2015, and will likely be the only encyclopedic volume necessary for anyone with either the slightest interest in or full-blown obsession with Mr. Zimmerman." """

Philippe Margotin has written numerous books on music, including biographies of U2, Radiohead, and the Rolling Stones. Jean-Michel Guesdon is a producer and musician. Over the past 30 years he has been compiling an exceptional collection of information and documentation about the Beatles. His talents as a musician, composer, and sound engineer allow him to have a realistic and precise approach to their work. He lives in Paris.

General Fields

  • : 9781579129859
  • : Running Press
  • : Black Dog & Leventhal Publishers Inc
  • : 2.738
  • : June 2015
  • : 209mm X 269mm
  • : United States
  • : October 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Philippe Margotin
  • : Illustrated throughout
  • : 704
  • : 782.42166092
  • : en
  • : 816
  • : Hardback