River Road

Author(s): Carol Goodman

Crime

In the midst of a snowstorm, creative writing professor, Nan Lewis, thinks she hit a deer. But then a police officer tells her that her student, Leia Dawson, has been killed in a hit-and-run on River Road. And there is blood on Nan's car. Nan finds herself reviled by the same community that supported her when her young daughter was killed in a similar accident six years ago. The people around her are hiding secrets she'll have to uncover to clear her name.

$16.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Interviews and reviews in major newpapers. Interviews, extracts and reviews on major crime and books websites. Promotion on Titanbooks.com and Titanbooks social media channels. A stunning psychological thriller by a bestselling and critically acclaimed writer. For fans of Gone Girl, The Secret History, These Things Hidden and The Silent Wife - focuses on a single female protagonist and draws the reader into an intense psychological thriller with impeccable suspense. Goodman's The Lake of dead Languages (2002) sold more than 160, 000 copies and People compared it to Donna Tartt's The Secret History.

Carol Goodman is the bestselling author of fourteen novels, including The lake of Dead Languages which sold more than 160,000 copies and The Seduction of Water, which won the 2003 Hammett Prize. She has been nominated for the Simon Schuster-Mary Higgins Clark Award, the Nero Wolfe Award, the IMPAC Dublin Literary Award, and more. She lives in the Hudson Valley and teaches creative writing at The New School and SUNY.

General Fields

  • : 9781785650710
  • : Titan Books Ltd
  • : Titan Books Ltd
  • : January 2016
  • : 198mm X 130mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : April 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Carol Goodman
  • : 400
  • : 813.6
  • : 416
  • : Paperback